Lucky

3A505778-FB2A-4F22-909C-1F47BA6EAE92.jpegThis past weekend we adopted a dog.

I was following his story on Facebook and was aware that he had been thrown out of a car on a country road. Luckily some people who are friends of friends witnessed this unkind act and were able to save the little guy before he became dinner for coyotes or something else equally as awful.

Knowing my love for Boston Terriers (how could you not love them when you have one like Levi?) some friends suggested that I reach out and try to adopt him, and that’s just what I did. Piper and Bob named him Lucky. I am not a fan of the name at all because I don’t want him to carry the stigma of what his asshole previous owners did to him, forever. Also, I’d like something a little less predictable like Lennon or Jude. With that said though,  I am happy Bob agreed to have him and Piper was pretty chuffed with the name so, Lucky it is.

It’s clear this dog has not been cared for. He cringes or flips on his back if you inadvertently wave your hands near him or move too quickly. He is also very skinny. Granted Levi is a bit on the curvaceous side but poor Lucky is way at the opposite end of the scale. And to top it off, he has a skin condition and is pretty close to hairless from the shoulders down. He may look a little rough right now but he’s a smart little Dude. He’s quickly learning the rules of the house and is doing his best to be a good boy.

We will have him feeling confident and looking like a champion in no time.

Leave a comment